Rxbar Protein Bars

Popular RXBar Plant Protein Bar (All Flavors Reviewed 2022)

As people’s quest for healthy convenience grows, the protein bar market is expanding. Unless you’re a chemist or a food scientist, many grab-and-go “nutrition” items include a jumble of odd substances. This raises the question of what is healthy and what isn’t. RXBAR is a protein bar designed for minimalists.

Kellogg owns the firm, which uses a unique marketing approach of boldly labeling the ingredients on the front of the container. This gives the impression that they don’t have anything to conceal. They’re proud of their goods and open with their clients.

Isn’t it intriguing? But, apart from the smart marketing, does the RXBAR actually deliver on its health claims? Let’s take a closer look.

Rxbar Flavors

Rxbar Protein Bars
RXBARs come in a variety of flavors including the following:

    • Chocolate Sea Salt
    • Peanut Butter Chocolate
    • Coconut Chocolate
    • Blueberry
    • Mixed Berry
    • Peanut Butter
    • Mint Chocolate
    • Chocolate Hazelnut
    • Mango Pineapple
    • Chocolate Chip
    • Peanut Butter & Berries
    • Coffee Chocolate
    • Maple Sea Salt
    • Apple Cinnamon

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Protein Bar Review

 

Rxbar Protein Bar
View prices for this protein bar!

 

The Ingredients In Rxbar

Mint chocolate, peanut butter, and mixed berry are just a few of the varieties available from RXBAR. Every recipe, however, has three things in common: egg whites, dates, and “No B.S.”

We noticed this immediately away because the contents are written directly on the front of the package. It’s impossible to miss! In my perspective, putting a brief acronym on the front of the label is a bold move, but we understand the idea.

Rxbar Protein Bar Ingredients

The components in the complete food are extremely appealing. Consider the following example of a mint chocolate bar:

  • 3 Egg Whites
  • 4 Almonds
  • 6 Cashews
  • 2 Dates

When you turn the box over, the ingredients are somewhat different:

  • Dates
  • Whites of eggs
  • Cashews
  • Chocolate
  • Cocoa
  • Mint
  • Natural flavors
  • Sea salt

It’s also worth noting that RXBARs are gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free, vegetarian, and paleo friendly. If you have a real gluten allergy (celiac disease), please keep in mind that RXBARs are not gluten-free.

The Natural Flavors In Rxbar

The ingredient “natural flavors” is the only thing that makes us raise an eyebrow here. Natural flavors are defined by the FDA in a thorough review on their website, but in a nutshell, it refers to anything that is added to a product for taste that is neither artificial or synthetic.

Natural tastes can be found in the following sources:

  • Spices
  • Fruit or fruit juice
  • Vegetable or vegetable juice
  • Edible yeast
  • Herbs
  • Bark
  • Bud
  • Root
  • Leaf or similar plant material
  • Meat
  • Seafood
  • Poultry
  • Dairy products

There are so many options! Is this a good thing or a bad thing? Certainly not. Stay watch for an essay on natural tastes that I’ll be publishing shortly!

The component list is solid in general. When I locate a whole food grab-and-go bar that I can trust, my dietitian heart skips a beat.

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard 100% Whey Protein Protein Bar Review

 

Rxbar Protein Bar
View prices for this protein bar!

 

The Rxbar Nutrition Label

The nutritional profile of RXBAR stands out.

Why? Because it’s made with genuine food components, has no added sugar, is an excellent source of protein, fiber, and has no cholesterol. A little quantity of calcium, iron, and potassium are also present. That’s fantastic!

RXBAR protein level, on the other hand, is low when compared to other protein bars on the market, owing to the fact that they don’t employ whey protein or a plant-based protein powder as a booster. This isn’t a major problem because most Americans eat more protein than they require on a daily basis.

RXBAR’s nutrition label is attractive in general. RXBAR, you’ve done a fantastic job. We were blown away.

Rxbar Taste

Apple Cinnamon

Rating: 8.8/10

When it comes to bars, apple and cinnamon are probably two of my favorites. I believe this is primarily due to my affinity with these flavors during breakfast (my favorite meal of the day). I loved the Apple Cinnamon RXBAR and felt it had a flavor that was comparable to what many people get when they eat apple and cinnamon flavored oatmeal.

Blueberry

Rating: 8.5/10

Blueberry is a popular flavor, and it’s one of the bars you’ll notice at places like airports and big box stores. The blueberry chunks in the bar were a favorite of mine, and I enjoy how they give a blast of flavor when you bite into them. The almonds also lend a little of crunch to the otherwise chewy texture and bar.

Coconut Chocolate

Rating: 8.3/10

Okay, I’ll confess it: I’m not a big fan of coconuts. When it’s in appetizers and snacks like this, I can eat it, but it’s not my go-to. This bar appealed to me in terms of coconut flavor. The coconut taste was mild, yet it was enough to give you a satisfying bite and flavor. If you’re hesitant to eat coconut, like me, this bar is a good compromise.

Peanut Butter Chocolate

Rating: 9.2/10

Peanut butter and chocolate are a marriage made in heaven, and a protein bar appears to be a must-have for every firm these days. RXBAR’s peanut butter chocolate protein bar tasted precisely what you’d expect from a bar made with whole ingredients that focuses on these flavors. The peanut butter had a robust flavor, and the chocolate had a good bite to it.

Mixed Berry

Rating: 8.2/10

To be honest, I didn’t care for the mixed berry. Don’t get me wrong, this bar tastes great, but for some reason, it didn’t have the same variety of fruity flavors that a multi-berry bar usually has. If you like protein bars with mixed berry flavors, this one will be just up your alley.

Chocolate Sea Salt

Rating: 9.4/10

I think the Chocolate Sea Salt RXBAR was my favorite out of all the RXBARs I tested. It was flecked with chocolate and topped with a sprinkling of sea salt. It was a fantastic combination of sweet and salty, as well as supplying you with full food elements, in my view.

Peanut Butter

Rating: 9.1/10

The RXBAR with peanut butter was a good choice. It had a nice level of chewiness and tasted like a more natural peanut butter flavour (not artificially sweetened). If you want a constant bar, I believe this is one of your finest options.

Pumpkin Spice

Rating: 8.9/10 (Seasonal)

Okay, RXBAR, my hat is off to you. Your seasonal pumpkin spice bar even helped a guy who doesn’t like pumpkin flavored items love it. This bar had a mild spice taste to it and didn’t go overboard with the pumpkin flavour. If you’re worried about an overpowering pumpkin flavor, like I was, I think you’ll be pleased.

The Mint Chocolate flavor was the one we tried. It had a chewy feel to it. Because the dates are quite gooey, we recommend keeping a glass of water (and maybe some tooth floss) handy. The taste profile as a whole was fantastic. A delicious combination of chocolate and mint. The density was the one aspect of the pub that we didn’t like. It had a “thick” feel to it, and we couldn’t finish it all in one sitting.

In conclusion, the RXBAR is available in a number of tastes and is quite tasty. The chewiness was the only flaw. Anyone with dentures or a loose tooth should avoid this!

Rxbar’S Texture

RXBARs are the chewiest protein bars I’ve tested out of all the protein bars I’ve tried. They’re not so chewy that they lose their protein bar appeal, but they’re chewy enough to get lodged between your teeth. The surface of the bars are a bit sticky and have an oily feel to them, while the interior is a little fluffier, depending on the ingredients utilized.

Macronutrients, Calories, And Ingredients

Calories

All of the protein bars in our video and this review have the same calorie count of 210. The caloric content of protein bars is very consistent across the board, and most bars will have around the same amount of calories, give or take a few. However, for someone on a diet, 210 calories may be too much for the macro spread that these bars provide.

Macronutrients

Before continuing, keep in mind that the macronutrients of RXBARs not included in this study may vary somewhat, and the ranges stated are just for the bars we evaluated. These protein bars had a fat level of 7-10 grams, a carb content of 22-24 grams, and a protein content of 12 grams across the board, while the sugar amount varied between 12-16 grams.

Pros Of Rxbar Protein Bars

There are a few advantages to RXBARs that I believe are worth highlighting, in my view. To begin with, I thought each bar was delicious. Because they’re produced with natural food ingredients, I felt each bar did an excellent job of conveying their intended flavor. The natural-like flavor was enhanced by the extra chunks and pieces in each bar.

Next, I appreciate how nicely these protein bars carry. If I’m commuting or need a bar on the move, I’ll put it in my backpack, and these bars do a decent job of preventing melting or becoming hard to eat when crushed and placed in a bag.

Finally, I appreciate their straightforward ingredient approach and the fact that these bars are readily available. If you’re in a hurry and want something that tastes like real food ingredients, these protein bars are a wonderful option. Furthermore, protein bars are frequently accessible in a variety of places where you might need food on the move, such as airports and other big commuting hubs. This is a crucial feature in my opinion, as most protein bars do not provide this choice.

Cons Of Rxbar Protein Bar

RXBARs have a few of drawbacks, including how you choose to see their nutritional breakdown and the price. Although the nutritional breakdown isn’t excessive, 210 calories with only 12 grams of protein isn’t ideal for a protein-rich snack. Furthermore, each bar contains 12-16 grams of sugar, which may be a deterrent to individuals attempting to limit their daily sugar intake. If you’re on a low-calorie diet, their macronutrient split might not be ideal for you.

The other disadvantage is the cost, which is typical of most protein bars. Depending on where you reside, these bars will cost you between $2.50 and $4.00. If you live in a more metropolitan or metro region, they can cost up to $4.00 per bar, which is a lot for a little protein bar.

Conclusion

There aren’t many protein bars on the market with whole food components that can be found in most major stores. RXBAR does a fantastic job of offering a protein-rich snack with a no-nonsense approach to nutrition. I liked all of their flavors, even the ones I don’t like outside of protein bars (pumpkin & coconut). The disadvantages are determined by your own dietary objectives and the cost.

RXBARs are an excellent choice for your food staple arsenal if you’re looking for a reliable, well-textured protein bar.

Rxbar Protein Bar

9.6

Price

9.1/10

Taste

9.8/10

Ingredients

9.7/10

Effectiveness

9.9/10

Pros

  • Great Texture
  • Amazing Taste
  • Simple Ingredients
  • Consistent Macros

Cons

  • High Sugar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *